Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Summer Hair Takeover Specials
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Your experience at BHM

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 2 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
anthroplogygirl View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (3) Thanks(3)   Quote anthroplogygirl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Your experience at BHM
    Posted: Nov 28 2012 at 2:23pm

Hello, I am a senior anthropology student and I am preparing to write a paper on an online community. I have visited sites such as this one in the past and I thought it would be an interesting topic to find out more about the community here at black hair media. I would like to interview people who are familiar with this site. I have included a questionnaire below and you can post your responses here or answer them in a private message. Thanks in advance!

1.     How did you learn all the terminology and abbreviations used on the site?

2.     Do you ever find yourself confused about the terminology or do you think that it is easy to figure out?

3.     How long have you been using blackhairmedia?

4.     What are the differences between the member statuses (i.e. platinum member, elite member, junior member, new member) and how does status affect interactions on the boards? Are there certain benefits to having a higher status? Do people trust the advice of higher status members more than that of lower status members?

5.     What boards do you most frequent?

6.     Why do you visit these boards the most?

7.     How would you describe the culture here at blackhairmedia (i.e. do you think it is competitive, supportive, hierarchical, etc.)?

8.     What do you like most about blackhairmedia?