Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Would You Marry Someone w/ No College Degree?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7891011 19>

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 5 Votes, Average 2.40  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
sexyandfamous View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sexyandfamous Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 07 2014 at 10:32pm
Originally posted by SamoneLenior SamoneLenior wrote:

I have had people start a conversation and then tell me what degree(s) they have or are working on

I have been introduced and had people immediately state my education after they say my name (in an informal setting)

I chuckle(d) for both

Hmmm. Here in LA I have met people who barely got my name and want to know what I do for a living. If I am not working in the same area as then or my verbal resume doesn't impress them, they are done chatting with me.

Sponsored Links

Findingmyme View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Findingmyme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 07 2014 at 10:35pm
Originally posted by juicifruit89 juicifruit89 wrote:

Originally posted by Findingmyme Findingmyme wrote:

Originally posted by juicifruit89 juicifruit89 wrote:

Originally posted by Findingmyme Findingmyme wrote:

Yes, you may not find happiness, chemistry, love, etc with someone with a degree. Those things are far more important than a degree.

I agree that a love match cannot be found in all degreed people. I guess my line of thinking is:

-A degree is not more important than happiness/chemistry/love...
-However, if you can find all of the above plus a degree...that's ideal (for me), and the world is big enough/one has enough options to get the full package if they desire it.