Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Wigs
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Wig Clips and the Airport...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
ambermi83 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ambermi83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Wig Clips and the Airport...
    Posted: Dec 03 2009 at 4:10pm
...I just got a lace wig that I would like to add wig clips in. I'm flying to Arizona to visit family next weekend... Does anyone know if the wig clips will set off the metal detector when I go through the airport security???

...cause that would be really embarrassing!!!! LOL
Sponsored Links

1bcheri View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1bcheri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 03 2009 at 6:14pm
im not an expert but i would highly doubt it.
ladymzlee View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ladymzlee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 03 2009 at 6:31pm
I highly doubt it. If in doubt just use bobby pins until you reach your destination, I know for a fact they don't set off alarms.
1bcheri View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1bcheri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 03 2009 at 6:40pm
were on the same page lady.  i figured if bobbies dont, the other hair clips should be fine as well too.
ChicFrenchy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChicFrenchy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 04 2009 at 2:24pm
No they don't and I go through a lot of different airports in the US,  Europe and the rest of the world several times a month. It has NEVER EVER rang!Wink
lala71848 View Drop Down