Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Color
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Where to start?!?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
FearlessNik View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FearlessNik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Where to start?!?
    Posted: Mar 10 2013 at 7:58am
Hey Ladies!

I'm a noob all the way around. I'm looking to color (darken) some #4 Bobraz hair. Is there a "How to dye hair for dummies thread"? I was trying to search and I didn't see one.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links

RedSoxtober View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedSoxtober Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 10 2013 at 12:16pm
There isn't one yet.Wink What color are you looking to go for?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FearlessNik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 10 2013 at 9:18pm
Thanks for replying! I was looking to take the #4 down to a #1 to 1b. I've never dyed my hair (except with koolaid in the '90s). So I was thinking of using just one of the box colors.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote RedSoxtober Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 10 2013 at 11:45pm
Originally posted by FearlessNik FearlessNik wrote:

Thanks for replying! I was looking to take the #4 down to a #1 to 1b. I've never dyed my hair (except with koolaid in the '90s). So I was thinking of using just one of the box colors.

This is completely different than Kool-Aid LOL. Since you're dyeing the hair a darker shade, this should be fairly easy for a beginer. First off, I don't really recommend using box dyes at all...for numerous reasons.... Here's a basic list of things you need for hair dyeing.

TOOLS