Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

What kind of weave for Jamaica?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
*SkolarStar* View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote *SkolarStar* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What kind of weave for Jamaica?
    Posted: Jun 04 2013 at 11:54pm
My sister's wedding is at the end of this month. I don't know how I should do my hair. 

Since I'm natural I'm wondering if I should get a kinky curly to make blending with the humidity easier. But because of the humidity it might swell. 

I'm wondering if I could pull off something long (18-20" that's long on me because I have a short torso Embarrassed) and wavy as long as I use a closure. But it might be too hot for all of that hair.

I'm wondering if I should do a ks or iy and then I won't have to worry about a closure. I could just have a leave-out. 

I really don't know what I should do. Ouch Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I feel like my options are limited since I'm natural and my hair isn't that long.
Sponsored Links

babycakebabe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (3) Thanks(3)   Quote babycakebabe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 2:49am
Take a KS wig and a KC wig. KS for the wedding, KC for the swimming, activities, etc.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote babycakebabe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 2:50am
Actually, it will be extremely hot. Put in KS clip ins. That is what I would do. That way you can make sure that your scalp is not soggy after swimming.
510QUEEN View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote 510QUEEN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 3:32pm