Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Bootiful Cream Reduces Cellulite and stretch marks
Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Natural Hair Care
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

The MAX HYDRATION METHOD(from my other post)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 293>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 8 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
veegirllove View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote veegirllove Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: The MAX HYDRATION METHOD(from my other post)
    Posted: Jan 25 2015 at 8:28pm
Just a little rant, this message is not to offend anyone..

Sooooooo I've been doing the MHM for 7 months and with a little tweeking I'm starting to see wonderful results. No drying, better curl definition, less frizz etc and good hair edges lol. Now my product of choice is Kinky Curly Custard, Aztec Bentonite Clay and Kinky Curly Knot Today Leave In...Now here is the problem... well not so much a problem but its just letting me know how viral this method is getting. Went to Walgreen's today in Detroit to get the KCC and why was it 17.99.. I'm like WHAT!!!! as if 16.99 wasn't enough. So I'm like, I use enough of this stuff as it is and getting only 8 oz and 4 uses doing my hair every three days. So, I took one of my old jars and put about 1/4 cup or so of gel and filled it up with water and made a full jar. Mind you, I still got the slip and my hair is much shinier and full of body. I refuse to continue to keep buying KCC on the level I am with only 4 uses. But I'm afraid to try any other gel because I've had enough set backs trying to tweek the regimen for my hair. The second problem is when I first started the regimen I could go to WholeFoods, Vitamin Shoppe to purchase the clay...Why both stores have been out of stock for nearly a month. I'm like everybody cashing