Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

those with partners who smoke cigarettes

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 345

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 3 Votes, Average 3.67  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
creole booty View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote creole booty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 09 2014 at 8:17am
Originally posted by ThatGurlD ThatGurlD wrote:

Hug

It is the worst addiction ever.  I quit 5/4/11 and I still crave every. single. day Cry  In traffic I'm drooling out the window at smokers next to me.... it's horrible and it is straight up addiction.  Period.  As a cardiac nurse I know full well the effects of cigarette smoking but that doesn't stop you from wanting it.  

What's his sign?  I'm a bull and we are stubborn as hell.  If he's anything like me quitting will be on his terms period.  Does he have any big dates coming up?  I quit before the night before I turned 30.  Didn't want to bring a 17-year habit into another decade.  Pick a date with him.  He will naturally taper down as the date approaches.  Good luck and damn.  I want a cigarette right now.  You beat it one craving at a time......

Congratulations!

Nope, no important dates. He tried to quit before the baby was born and nope! He's an Aries (I'm a capricorn, which is a whole different set of problems) and I he is a true Aries male. I think he has an Aquarius rising too.

Sponsored Links

HowardAlumAKA View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote HowardAlumAKA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 09 2014 at 4:15pm
Originally posted by smaison smaison wrote:

I don't date people who smoke.
Major deal breaker for me.