Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
dredremeg View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Thinning Hair after a sew in
    Posted: Jul 05 2007 at 10:03pm
I've been wearing a weave for about 1 1/2 years, I recently had it removed by my stylist, now my hair is really thin. Has anyone else had this problem? Does anyone have a solution(s) to help me thicken my hair back?
Sponsored Links

havilland View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul 05 2007 at 10:09pm
i am soooo sorry that happened to you.  i am also concerned that the stylist never noticed that your hair was not in great condition when he/she did your takedowns over that last year.  what's up with that?Angry

i would suggest Aphogee hair treatments followed by intense moisturization, a good trim and give your hair a rest from heat and anything harsh.

also....post this inquiry over on the hair breakage and the hair growth boards.  those ladies know everything about repairing hair.Embarrassed
Sugar Lump View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul 06 2007 at 1:03pm
Dredremeq,
     Are you relaxing your hair between weaves, because that could be the cause of it thinning?  I use to relax mine everytime I took my weave out, then braid it back up, and I noticed thinning big time.  Now, I am leaving it naturally nappy.  I just take down, and since I know I will be putting the weave back in, just wash and condition, then rebraid.
arliep View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul 06 2007 at 1:41pm

I think extensions just thin out your hair.  I don't relax when I wear extensions but my hair is fine and it is no surprise to me that it is thinned out when I stop wearing extensions but after a while it thickens back up.

DetroitGal929 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul 06 2007 at 1:47pm
Originally posted by arliep arliep wrote: