Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Growth (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

The Start of my Journey

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
ShayyP01 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayyP01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: The Start of my Journey
    Posted: Oct 13 2013 at 12:27am
Hi ladies...noob here.

Jeez, I don't even know where to start! Relaxed my hair for the first time about 4 months ago after doing a HUGE chop 2 years ago. My hair is currently at SL, but before I decided to go on my HHJ (only about 2 weeks ago) I was a major flat iron/heat junkie. My ends are in terrible condition and I experience hair breakage quite often. My hair is pretty fine and to me seems like it breaks off more than it actually grows. Like I said as of 2 weeks ago, I've started co-washing 1x a week, DC'ing 1 or 2x a week, shampoo 1x a week, and moisturize & seal about 6 out of 7 nights (there's the odd night where I totally forget or feel super lazy). I'm completely at a loss in determining whether my hair is lacking protein or moisture based on the breakage I am experiencing. To me it seems that there's a whole lot more breakage since I started my journey Cry. I've done Aphogee reconstructor twice (1x each week) and I even tried doing a black tea rinse. I guess since its the beginning of my journey I don't really know of any go to products yet and it really sucks not knowing what to do with my hair!
Plz...any advice that anyone has or product suggestions, I'll take it! I see so many of you ladies with beautiful hair, and although I know its going to take a lot of care and work, I want long beautiful & healthy hair too. I just wish I could find a healthy hair mentor to help me along the way :(

Sponsored Links

ShayyP01 View Drop Down