Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Natural Hair Care
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

The MAX HYDRATION METHOD(from my other post)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 247248249250251 291>

Bootiful Cream

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 8 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
solomonsydelle View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (3) Thanks(3)   Quote solomonsydelle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 25 2014 at 9:22pm
Originally posted by CurlyMeema CurlyMeema wrote:

Hello everyone.  I've been doing MHM since July 4, 2014.

I have beautiful curl definition and MHM in the back in some areas but my problem is that when my hair dries it is SUPER DRY!  It looks and feels brittle.  (My hair is color treated, i dyed it on July 11th  (MISTAKE!).

I've tried adding argon oil to the gel, adding jojoba oil to my hair after the leave in but before the gel, I've added either jojoba or olive oil to my hair after to gel but nothing is working.

Any ideas?

I just bought a wig on my lunch with hopes that I  can start the bald spot regimen this weekend.  With it being along weekend I'm hoping to figure everything out.

When my hair has dried crunchy and not soft, I have found that a few changes made a difference.

1) Make sure my conditioner is adequately diluted and not over-diluted (it should produce slip when applied).
2) Make sure that I apply a little bit more water to my hair before steps 4 and 5.
3) Make sure that I squeeze out excess water from my hair after applying gel.
4) Make sure that when I squeeze out the excess liquid, I don't reapply it to other parts of my hair (Yup, I'd love to save those precious drops, after all Kinky Curly products are not cheap, but doing so never works for me *shrug*).
5) Take a second to shake my head without hurting myself once my whole head is done.