Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Natural Hair Care
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

The MAX HYDRATION METHOD(from my other post)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 230231232233234 289>

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 8 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
NaturalCaramello View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote NaturalCaramello Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 12 2014 at 9:38am
BEWARE: I AM A NEWBIE TO THIS FORUM.  I AM NOT SURE IF I POSTED THIS CORRECTLY. I APOLOGIZE IN ADVANCE IF I DID NOT.

Thank you PinkCube for creating this method.  It has been truly a blessing from God.  I was busted and disgusted with my hair before I started this method.  

I was tired of twisting my hair nightly to wear twist outs or wearing twists as a protective style because it was causing major split ends. I was thinking about cutting my hair.   I couldn't believe I had been natural since November 2009, and this was all the hair I had to show for it.  So this method has caused me to love my hair again, and the shrinkage from the wash n go prevented me from cutting my hair! My hair is healthy and hydrated. People ask me how do I get those curls, and I tell them about the method and I also tell them that your hair has to be hydrated to curl.

1. Are you seeing results with MHM, or have been at a standstill? I am seeing results with the MHM. I was getting major tangles when I first started the method, but after I trimmed my split ends my tangling is at a bare minimum.

2. How long have you completed the regimen?(day/wk/mnths) Have you been doing your hair at least every 3 days? I started the regimen on July 8th.  I completed the 7 days and then I started washing my hair every other day. I have completed 2 Cherry Lola Treatments.