Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Natural Hair Care
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

The MAX HYDRATION METHOD(from my other post)

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5758596061 259>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 8 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
jdenni12 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jdenni12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 22 2014 at 9:55pm
Hello! I'm new to this thread so I apologize if I'm asking a question that has already been answered! I'm going to try this mhm method. I've already been doing the Curly girl method using kinky curly products, but I guess I've only been doing wash and gos and thus far only the ends of my hair coil. My question is about the constant use of baking soda. I read somewhere that the granular texture of it can damage the cuticle layer. Is it suggested to use it sparingly once maximum hydration is reached?
Sponsored Links

pinkecube View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote pinkecube Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 22 2014 at 10:04pm
Originally posted by jdenni12 jdenni12 wrote:

Hello! I'm new to this thread so I apologize if I'm asking a question that has already been answered! I'm going to try this mhm method. I've already been doing the Curly girl method using kinky curly products, but I guess I've only been doing wash and gos and thus far only the ends of my hair coil. My question is about the constant use of baking soda. I read somewhere that the granular texture of it can damage the cuticle layer. Is it suggested to use it sparingly once maximum hydration is reached?

Hi jdenni welcome to the thread!Smile