Should children skip grades?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
tatee View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tatee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 08 2012 at 11:07am
Originally posted by hauteshellbi hauteshellbi wrote:

I graduated at 16 I wished I was the same age as everyone else...I moved here (from Jamaica) in the 3 rd grade

i hear that alot from Jamaicans (graduating at 16)
Sponsored Links

Yardgirl View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Yardgirl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 08 2012 at 11:07am
^^^ I graduated high school at 15.

Skipped Grade 2. Turned out fine *shrugs*

Edited by Yardgirl - Nov 08 2012 at 11:08am
TokyoRose View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote TokyoRose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 08 2012 at 11:11am
I had the opportunity to skip on two occasions, but refused.  I was emotionally not able to handle being with new peers.
AshBash89 View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AshBash89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 08 2012 at 11:11am
Originally posted by SamoneLenior SamoneLenior wrote:

I was not skipped, but family members have been skipped

I think 1 grade is okay

more than that and you run into social issues
EPITOME View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EPITOME Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 08 2012 at 11:18am
Originally posted by tatee tatee wrote:

Originally posted by hauteshellbi hauteshellbi wrote:

I graduated at 16 I wished I was the same age as everyone else...I moved here (from Jamaica) in the 3 rd grade