Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > The Archives > Lace Front Archives > Lace Front Archives 2007
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Forum LockedShaving Baby Hairs

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
garley1004 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Shaving Baby Hairs
    Posted: Sep 02 2007 at 2:22pm
Vets, Ladies or the sweet and low men which ever you prefer...

I am a Newbie and I just recently ordered my second lf. I must admit I have a few horror stories about my first lf experience (PM me if you are having a bad day and need a laugh). Wink So this time I am planning on doing it correctly. With the first lf, I shaved back  some of my baby hair so that the adhesive would stick properly. That "shirt" w/o the "r" did not work Angry and now my natural hairline is jacked up, so I am forced to wear a wig or lf. Not to mention that by genetics I have a two-head (smaller version of the forehead). Confused Seriously, I can place my first and middle finger b/t the end of my eyebrow and touch my hairline...well not anymore. Which means even since I've shaved those precious baby hairs my damn lf hairline still starts pretty close to my freaking eyebrows. Basically only give me the natural appearance of a normal persons forehead, this is with baby hairs saved. I'm wondering do I have to shave my hairline back like George Jefferson so I can achieve a Tyra Banks ninehead to get a natural looking hairline with my lf.

Basically, is it really necessary to shave back your hairline in order to get a natural hairline with the lf and for the adhesive to stick properly? This question also applies to the nape area also.
Sponsored Links

Carlye View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep 02 2007 at 2:48pm