Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
CoCo Black Hair
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Topic ClosedSew Ins and working out QUESTIONS

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
vwcfitchick View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sew Ins and working out QUESTIONS
    Posted: Aug 14 2011 at 10:53pm
Ok ladies, I am new to the weave game.  I'm on my second install.  My first was a borderline disaster bc I thought it was wet and wavy and it WAS NOT so it ended up a DREADY ARSE MESS; second install and I am getting the hang of this but here is my question....I'm a fitness instructor...I teach zumba 6 days a week, tie the top down with a scarf while teaching (only the top and edges are out).  Is there anything else I should be doing?  It just seems like when I take this install out my hair will be so sour. 

For those of you who workout regular, what is your regimen.  Should I sit under the dryer so my scalp dries?  All of the ladies who rock sew ins around me dont workout on a regular basis so they are all of no help! Clueless.....
Sponsored Links

Shadonna3333 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 15 2011 at 1:50pm

Bump Bump Bumpity Bump! Lol.. I would love to start working out a little harder than I am now but my issue is that my hair itches like mad when I start to sweat a little. I dont know what else I can do but I can not deal with the itches.LOL

vwcfitchick View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 15 2011 at 1:53pm
lolol yes that happens to me after every workout.   Surely there are some sistas that workout and rock sew ins.  Maybe workin out is super rare, i guess i will figure out something.  BUT THE ITCHES ARE NO JOKE LOL!
miamiu1127 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 15 2011 at 2:02pm