Self Taught or training?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
mscaribbeanma View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mscaribbeanma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Self Taught or training?
    Posted: Jan 02 2014 at 12:06pm
Ladies, I love this hair board and hope to one day be as good as you all when it comes to hair and make-up. I was just wondering are you self taught or did you receive training or are you hair stylist? Did you teach yourself how to do everything? like applying closures, doing self installs etc
Sponsored Links

veedubbz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote veedubbz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 02 2014 at 2:25pm
I have taught myself to self install, sew down closures, make closure wigs and uparts etc etc... and braid.

everything I have learned has been from various hair boards and youtube.

But I hate doing my own hair, it takes me much longer than someone else doing it. -_-

Still working on the make up part. CryLOL
Petiteagneau View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Petiteagneau Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 02 2014 at 3:39pm
Self taught! It saves so much money, time, and you can uninstall, reinstall anytime you like. In addition, you have more control over the look of my hair and dyeing, etc. I have yet to make a wig but I can do any sew in (with bangs), braids, twists, etc. Youtube is great for learning basically anything, and all you need is nimble fingers and patience. I'll be installing a red ombre full sew in this next week on my blog: http://goddesshair.blogspot.com/
LaTreMagnifique View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote LaTreMagnifique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 02 2014 at 5:00pm

Self taught.