Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
coconess View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Question to the self-installers
    Posted: Dec 28 2009 at 11:46am
Hey ladies, i want to try to self install and i need an opinion..
Okay so i am so tired of sitting in the house, waiting til i get the $275 for my next install and i have been wanting to self-install for a while now, i just didnt think i would decide to do it so soon.. but this seems like the best time to learn how to do something while i am out of school, jobless, boyfriendless, etc..

Okay so my question is do you think i should just dive right in and try to install? or do you think i should buy one of those little heads and try a few installs on that first

I have NO weaving experience whatsoever.. i dont even really know how to cornrow im going to have my grandma do that.. I will eventually buy one of those heads to learn how to cornrow but for right now do you think i should bother with that? Do you think its necessary? i need an install like RIGHT NOW (well really a month ago) but i dont want to just attempt and it come out looking a mess..

When you first self-installed did you practice on a mannqeuin, friends head, or just did your own?

What do you recommend for a newb like myself? it doesnt seem hard.. just time consuming.

Oh yea, the install im going for is mostly a full weave with closure, i wanted full bangs and also to leave out a little bit of hair in the back for a pony.. is that difficult? Should i try to start off with a more simple style? Any and all opinions are appreciated. Thanks!
Sponsored Links

weavequeen83 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 28 2009 at 11:55am

I just jumped on in and started self-installing on myself.  If you know how to braid, and you have a good idea of how to sew it on by watching it  being done in the salon or on youtube videos, its really not that hard.