Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Curls
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Problems With Wave Nouveau - PLEASE HELP!!!

Post Reply Post Reply

Author
noirempress View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote noirempress Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problems With Wave Nouveau - PLEASE HELP!!!
    Posted: Nov 03 2012 at 6:20pm
Hi Everyone,Smile

(Sorry If Ive put this in the wrong section,I am a newbie here)

I am from London England,and recently after the last couple of perms I've had done I've Noticed dramatic Changes in my hair behaviour that I'm Very Worried about!!!Cry

I've Basically been having my hair done with the Wave Nouveau System since I was about 19 and half, i'm 25 now and I've given my hair Mini breaks inbetween and at home treatments with a steam cap.

But after my most recent Perm and a few others,(This may sound gross),My Scalp Keeps Flaking say about a week or so after having it done...I know these flakes are not dandruff....because they are quite big...I dunno why this is happening but its a very undesirable symptom I've been experiencing which also comes with a very itchy Scalp...I'll flake and comb them out but they come back and only seem to settle if I wash my hair or when the perm becomes older...Which obviously will shorten the lifespan of the perm and ruins the curl pattern!!Angry

Its werid as I get them most of the time but not after every perm.... I was thinking it might be the result of a surface burn? or a minor allergic reaction?..but I am still not sure!!!ConfusedConfusedConfused

I Was Thinking to change the brand I'm Using?.....

Could anyone suggest a reason as to why I could be experiencing this????..Has anyone had this also?..what did you do to combat this?...