Print Page | Close Window

Help, Is this a Good Purchase?

Printed From: Black Hair Media Forum
Category: Hair Care
Forum Name: Weaves / Extensions (Newbies)
Forum Description: Discussions on Weaves / Extensions (for Newbies)
URL: http://Forum.BlackHairMedia.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=381557
Printed Date: Jun 28 2017 at 6:20am

Topic: Help, Is this a Good Purchase?
Posted By: ejfel
Subject: Help, Is this a Good Purchase?
Date Posted: Jan 01 2016 at 8:57pm
I'm a newbie to weaves and I'm about to purchase Hair from AliExpress for the first time (Personal deadline Sunday the 3rd). The total cost is 199.98 for three pieces with a closure.

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/HJ-Cool-Style-Brazilian-Virgin-Kinky-Curly-Hair-4Pcs-Lot-12-24-In-Stock-Brazilian-Curly/109350_32300004995.html

I'm looking for a hair that will last me about a year. From researching, and for the price I am paying I understand I'm not getting virgin hair. I don't really mind that it's mixed with fillers, goat/cow hair etc, lol. What I want is a low maintenance style that's not too much work in the mornings. I am shying away from straight styles as my hair is natural.
My two concerns are:
1. Will it last me a year? 4 installs? I plan on taking care of it while it's on my head.
2. I have a black tie dinner at conference coming up in three weeks, and I wish to style this hair in a vintage finger wave style. Will this hair hold up the style?

http://www.prettydesigns.com/girl-style-vintage-curly-hairstyles/
style I want is first picture, the woman with the brown hair.

As I am a newbie, if you think I am wasting my money and I will be better off getting something at the BSS, please let me know.