Print Page | Close Window

Is this normal when using sulfur?

Printed From: Black Hair Media Forum
Category: Hair Care
Forum Name: Hair Growth
Forum Description: Hair Growth issues, solutions, and discussions.
URL: http://Forum.BlackHairMedia.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=364416
Printed Date: Jan 23 2018 at 8:29pm

Topic: Is this normal when using sulfur?
Posted By: DEE80
Subject: Is this normal when using sulfur?
Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 5:24pm
I'm using a new sulfur mix and was just wondering if this is normal. A few minutes after I put it on my scalp, it itches.

Replies:
Posted By: luvmybiga$$fro
Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 5:45pm
Hey Dee! I'm no sulfur expert, but maybe your concentration is too much? Should pm NJoy. She has a good sulfur mix that a lot of ladies swear by. I'm sure she can help ya out.

Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 5:52pm
That's the one I'm using. It has a lot of ingredients, so I'm not sure, if it's something I'm doing or the new sulfur mix.

Posted By: luvmybiga$$fro
Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 6:12pm
Have you used sulfur in the past? Did you do a spot test first? Do you have any other products on your scalp? I gave heard that sulfur can cause itchiness upon application, but it should subside. If it gets worse, you should wash it thoroughly out.

Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 6:19pm
I didn't use anything else, but that. As a for a spot test, when do apply the sulfur, some gets behind my ears and she told me how to do a spot test. I noticed some itchiness, dryness, and little scabs. You know, little dry scabs. Maybe I should just do a plain spot test and see if I get the same reaction. Thanks for the responses. :)

Posted By: NARSAddict
Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 8:01pm
No it is not normal.  Either the concentration of sulfur is too much or you are reacting to sulfur in general.

Date Posted: Sep 16 2013 at 8:13pm