Printed From: Black Hair Media Forum
Category: Hair Care
Forum Name: Weaves / Extensions
Forum Description: Discussions on Weaves
URL: http://Forum.BlackHairMedia.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=360925
Printed Date: Jun 18 2018 at 3:00pm

Topic: What kind of weave for Jamaica?
Posted By: *SkolarStar*
Subject: What kind of weave for Jamaica?
Date Posted: Jun 04 2013 at 11:54pm
My sister's wedding is at the end of this month. I don't know how I should do my hair. 

Since I'm natural I'm wondering if I should get a kinky curly to make blending with the humidity easier. But because of the humidity it might swell. 

I'm wondering if I could pull off something long (18-20" that's long on me because I have a short torso Embarrassed) and wavy as long as I use a closure. But it might be too hot for all of that hair.

I'm wondering if I should do a ks or iy and then I won't have to worry about a closure. I could just have a leave-out. 

I really don't know what I should do. Ouch Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I feel like my options are limited since I'm natural and my hair isn't that long.

Replies:
Posted By: babycakebabe
Date Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 2:49am
Take a KS wig and a KC wig. KS for the wedding, KC for the swimming, activities, etc.

Date Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 2:50am
Actually, it will be extremely hot. Put in KS clip ins. That is what I would do. That way you can make sure that your scalp is not soggy after swimming.

Posted By: 510QUEEN
Date Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 3:32pm
kc for blending all around leave out to pull into high pony.  no body got time for clip ins on vacay..............well i know i didnt i took them thangs out after one day of wear. 

Posted By: 510QUEEN
Date Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 3:32pm
your sister wasnt on say yest to the dress was she?? lol

Date Posted: Jun 05 2013 at 4:32pm
Originally posted by 510QUEEN 510QUEEN wrote: