Print Page | Close Window

extreme couponing tips

Printed From: Black Hair Media Forum
Category: Lets Talk
Forum Name: Talk, Talk, and More Talk
Forum Description: In this Forum, the talk is about everything that can be talked about.
URL: http://Forum.BlackHairMedia.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=352871
Printed Date: Dec 19 2018 at 5:29am

Topic: extreme couponing tips
Posted By: eanaj5
Subject: extreme couponing tips
Date Posted: Jan 02 2013 at 7:33pm
not the show, but do any of you know or even extreme coupon yourself? Any tips on how to get started, im a college student tryna save a penny outchea...

I have watched the show a couple times and am in awe of the savings.

Also any advice on avoiding bootyblocking from the store managers would be great!

-------------
[IMG]http://i50.tinypic.com/28mflg8.gif%5b/IMG]

Replies:
Posted By: Alias_Avi
Date Posted: Jan 02 2013 at 7:58pm
I don't do it but my guess would be that you can start by buying a folder and the lil plastic cover thingies like what you use to put trading cards in

Then organize it by expiration dates, catergory, etc,...

Posted By: HowardAlumAKA
Date Posted: Jan 02 2013 at 8:22pm
Can someone explain what doubling of a coupon means??

Posted By: Addicted19034
Date Posted: Jan 02 2013 at 8:27pm
Originally posted by HowardAlumAKA HowardAlumAKA wrote:

Some stores double coupons. If the coupon is worth .50 off , you will get $1 off

Posted By: FarrahTheLibra
Date Posted: Jan 02 2013 at 8:28pm

Doubling a coupons means the place that accepts it will match the price of the coupon (usually up to $.99)

For example, you want a bag of chips that cost $2.00 and you have a coupon for $.50
The place will take  an additional $.50 off and you pay only $1.00 for the chips

Date Posted: Jan 02 2013 at 8:30pm
www.entertainment.com

has these huge coupon books that cost $25 but the book will pay for itself.
It has coupons for grocery stores, clothing stores, and dining for most areas. 
I find them really helpful.