Print Page | Close Window

Lace vs. half-wig synthetic hair?

Printed From: Black Hair Media Forum
Category: Hair Care
Forum Name: Wigs
Forum Description: Discussions on Wigs.
URL: http://Forum.BlackHairMedia.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=262721
Printed Date: Aug 14 2018 at 10:42am

Topic: Lace vs. half-wig synthetic hair?
Posted By: Tira
Subject: Lace vs. half-wig synthetic hair?
Date Posted: Jun 04 2010 at 10:22pm
Anyone who has worn both, is there a difference in the quality of the hair? Especially as far as chances of tangling or shedding? I've never done synthetic LFs before, but in some of the pics I've seen the hair looks different. 

Replies:
Posted By: Curlie
Date Posted: Jun 04 2010 at 11:22pm
I have both human hair and synthetic lace wigs .   human hair is better but synthetic is nice as well they both seem to get tangle.  I've seen a couple of youtube videos on halfwigs as well as hairsisters.com and now I want to get a whole bunch for the summer theh versatile seems awesome and super affordable I could get 10 or more halfwigs for the price of one human hair lace wig.  You can wear down and as a ponytail I think I'm in love I haven't worn any yet but I will be soon lol LOL

Posted By: sunshine321511
Date Posted: Jun 05 2010 at 7:33am
I am so glad you posted this topic.  I used to wear more syn. half wigs and had to STOP...cause the styles were the BOMB but the shine on many of them were TOO MUCH.  I know there are "steps" to remove the shine but for me....in the house the shine might "look" like it is GONE...but when you get in the office under the flouresent lights....the shine is BACK.