Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Pressing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Pressing and retain from reverting

Post Reply Post Reply
Hair ViVi

Ultra

Author
thaleighaswain View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thaleighaswain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Pressing and retain from reverting
    Posted: Nov 02 2011 at 6:16am
I would like to say thanks a bunch to everyone who has posted on this thread. I have been wearing weaves and braids for 3 years.  My hair is now long and thick, back to its orginial state when I was younger.  This is my second week having it pressed, but I can't continue to do this each week I want to learn how to maintain it myself and especially with working out 5 times a week.  With everyone's help I think I have a great idea of what not and to do, I am going shopping this weekend to pick up everything and I will let you know how it goes! Thanks a bunch!Smile
Sponsored Links

phreshface View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phreshface Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 28 2012 at 11:38am
bump

hi everyone.

i have been wearing my hair in canerows for about a year now and haven't relaxed in about 4 years.

i want to press/straighten my hair now for a while but am not having any joy.

I start the back of my hair and by the time I get to the front the back has already started reverting.

Then within an hour it all has reverted back.

My hair lasts for a week if my mum presses my hair with, pressing oil/grease (hot comb). But it's quite gunky.
Once I had my hair straightened by the salon and it was beautiful. bouncy, not greasy and very straight for about 2 weeks.

I shampoo and deep condition my hair with 7 oils, egg and a conditioner.
then i blow dry, apply some of the highly recommended fantasia hair serum and flat iron with a sedu.

No joy.Cry

any advice will be greatly appreciated.