BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Exercise, Fitness, & Health > Health Issues
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Please read. I Need support

Post Reply Post Reply

Author
KamilleMcQueen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KamilleMcQueen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Please read. I Need support
    Posted: Sep 26 2013 at 6:14am

I hope you take the time out to read this.

My name is Valerie. I'm 19 and from The Bahamas. 
I have always been pretty private with my I have always been pretty private with my personal life and struggle and I've always had slight social anxiety. So please bare with me.

Growing up in my hometown, I had big dreams and aspired to move to America to follow my dream of being a singer. I have been writing songs and singing since I was 7 years old and it has always been a passion of mine. As I got older, I started to get into makeup artistry, photography and graphic design, so the four are basically my life. 

Now to get to the point of this whole fundraising effort....
It all started when I was about 13 and I found a lump in my left breast. I was afraid and I let my mom know and we went to the doctor and later found out it was a cyst.
It wasn't serious, it went away on its own so I was relieved. 
Then during the ages 14-15, I realized I started to sweat ALOT and as a teenager trying to grow up and deal with everyday challenges and making friends, it was really hard and I walked around in school in a jacket to hide the stains, no matter the weather, I was always the jacket girl. I was embarrassed. 
I thought my body was just different from everyone else and boy was I right.