Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Summer Hair Takeover Specials
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Growth (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Please help :( extreme shedding/breakage

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
chrissysweetness View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrissysweetness Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Please help :( extreme shedding/breakage
    Posted: Mar 18 2013 at 12:42am
I think I'm posting in the wrong place, but I'm a newbie and don't have permission to post in most sections.

So, I transitioned to natural for about 8 months, and received a lot of length during it. I recently cut off all of my relaxed ends and am completely natural. Now I am experiencing EXTREME shedding. For example, tonight when I deranged my hair, I had a huge handful of hair. When I co washed it, a clump of hair was in the sink. When I did rinsed and rehashed again another clump of hair in the sink. Finally, I combed trough y hair with a wide tooth comb and again, clumps of hair. If I run my hands through my hair, hair comes out EVERYTIME. Seems to be whole strands.

In between washing I keep my hair in single braids, and I keep under a satin cap majority of each day (I work from home) I try to keep my hair moisturized by water and sealing with coconut oil, but I've since stopped using coconut oil because I thought it was causing my hair loss.

My other products I use are:

Mixed chicks deep conditioner
Mixed chocked leave in
Cantu Shea treatment
Doo gro oil (sometimes)

I looke through all the threads in hair growth, natural, ad breakage and I can't find a similar situation. I'm almost in tears. Any suggestions???
Sponsored Links

BISFORBRIT View Drop Down