Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

People outside your race amazed by your hair?

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
carrshajamie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carrshajamie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: People outside your race amazed by your hair?
    Posted: May 16 2013 at 9:47pm
Im not talking about the age old "can I touch it?"
I had an Asian man walk up to me today (I work in retail) and ask me me serious questions about my hair. He wanted to know how long it took me to complete my style and how often do I do it. Im currently wearing my hair in havana twists with crochet braids. Anybody else have an experience like this? Its new for me.
Sponsored Links

yurika975 View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yurika975 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 16 2013 at 10:45pm
It happens. They are generally amazed by our hair. I've had an Italian girl tell me that YT really like it and are a bit envious, though they probably would never admit it. She told me that regardless of how much they spend on their hair at a salon, that same night, they are shampooing it, right back to normal. She says it's because we can do so many things with it and rock all kinds of styles. 
Malwina View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Malwina Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 20 2013 at 10:46pm
Originally posted by yurika975 yurika975 wrote: