BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Products > Relaxers
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

new options alkaline mineral softener

Post Reply Post Reply

Author
trudy08 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trudy08 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new options alkaline mineral softener
    Posted: Jan 09 2011 at 7:24pm
Hey ppl. I've been using relaxers on my hair for about 4 years now, before that my hair was natural. But just recently I've switched to the new options alkaline mineral softener because I found that my hair was breaking alot and just not thriving with relaxers.

So anyway I just retouched my softener for the second time and I had to cut my hair so much because it was breaking even more! I know the winter is always very harsh on my hair but I use a moisture retainer and deep condition regularly so its like idk what next to do.

Has anyone tried this softener?? What were your results? I want to know if i should stick wio_Oth it or go back to relaxers. help!
Sponsored Links

NARSAddict View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NARSAddict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 14 2011 at 6:52pm
I never heard of it to be honest.  But a quick search on google says that it appears to be another form of a texturizer/mild relaxer.  Did you neutralize your hair properly, meaning left the neutralizing shampoo on your hair for about 3 to 5 minutes and rinse thoroughly?  Also do you apply it to the new growth only and how often do you touch up?
hairliberator View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairliberator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 21 2011 at 9:42pm