FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Need help convincing mum!!

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

glossylocks63 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote glossylocks63 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need help convincing mum!!
    Posted: Jul 28 2016 at 7:39am
Hello, this is my first time on this forum.  Before I continue, I would like to give you guys a bit of background about my hair:
I began relaxing my hair when I was about 7 years old.  Each time I had a touch up, I recall that the hairdresser didn't just put the relaxer in my new growth, but she also spread it all across my hair.  Although I occasionally braided my hair, the damage crept up to me when I was in grade 4.  A week or two after a "touch up", I noticed that a lot of my hair fell off on my pillow.  I told my mum about the suspected breakage, but she first blamed me for cutting my hair.  To add insult to injury, when she took out the twist-out the hairdresser did after the touch up, my whole entire front edge area had broke off.  When my mum finally realized that it was breakage, not her child cutting their own hair, she decided to braid my hair to grow the edges back.  About 4 years of braiding later, not only have my edges grown back, but my hair was at the time natural.  Because I desired to have a relaxed hair style (and also because my mum looks down upon natural hair), I had my hair relaxed in grade 8.  After that, my hair looked very nice.