Extensions Plus

Topic ClosedMoving.....

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
leelee327 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Moving.....
    Posted: Aug 20 2009 at 5:10am

Hello Everyone,

Ok so I currently live in NC but I want to relocate to GA. I have a degree in psychology, so I have been working in the mental health field in NC. I want to relocate to GA because I originally wanted to attend grad school in GA, but I want to continue to put grad school on hold because I think I might want to go in a different direction, but I am still interested in the grad school in GA. So my question is what type of jobs could I work in GA with a degree in psychology? I don't think I want to continue in the mental health field, but it is still an option of working in the MHF because I have experience. I am interested in seeking a career in advertisement. Does anyone have any suggestions for careers in advertisement or education?  

Thanks!!!

Sponsored Links

Splendor View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 25 2009 at 1:13pm
Not to discourage you but I hear the job market in GA is very bad. I have relatives moving b/c of it and another who hasn't found a job since January.

I would steer clear of states in the red  and find a state in the blue. i.e. Texas, Iowa...
2goodeyestoo View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 31 2009 at 1:06pm
I was always told that with a degree in psych that you need at least a MA or a PHD, not sure if this is still true. I think that you will need to continue to focus on school in order to get the type of money that you desire.
goodm3 View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep 01 2009 at 9:39am
Originally posted by 2goodeyestoo 2goodeyestoo wrote: