Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Medical billing/coding as a "career"?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 13>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 4 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
mangachan View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote mangachan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Medical billing/coding as a "career"?
    Posted: Jan 21 2014 at 6:25pm
Right now I don't have a "normal" job anymore so some family members are practically TELLING me to take a program in medical billing and coding so I can get a job.  I have a degree and I am actually doing freelance work in that area but it's taking longer than anticipated for a lot of different reasons.

I don't really want to go back to school again, especially since I won't even be guaranteed any kind of job.  So that's possibly 4-6 months on a program that may cost thousands of dollars out of MY pocket (that I don't have)...the people telling me to do that wouldn't, can't and shouldn't foot the bill for this.  I have alot of personal issues with this whole issue but my main concern here is that the only way I've been building the momentum I have as far as my freelance work is that I can dedicate most of my time to it.