BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Lace Fronts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Lace wig critique with pics

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>

Author
JazziAce View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JazziAce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 31 2012 at 3:15pm

Sponsored Links

JazziAce View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JazziAce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 31 2012 at 3:18pm
Originally posted by Bre. Bre. wrote:

Is the hair parted all the way to the edge?  And it looks like it is "floating"...

Is this KS?  I do love the cut, she did a great job.

Yes it's all the way to the edge. I'm still learning the lace wig lingo...what's floating and KS?
Bre. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bre. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 31 2012 at 3:31pm
When the front of the wig is lifted a bit and not on the top of the forehead, the second set of pictures don't show that but, it looked like it in the first.  It looks good, just make sure you brush the hair back to cover the wefts.  The wefts are visible in the first and second picture.  If you don't feel as though the part is wide enough you can pluck the part with tweezers.  Congrats on your wig!  You'll get the hang of it in no time! 
JazziAce View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JazziAce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 31 2012 at 3:35pm
Originally posted by Bre. Bre. wrote: