Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Lace Fronts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

install lace wig behind hairline?

Post Reply Post Reply

Bootiful Cream

Author
peaceloveandcurls View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote peaceloveandcurls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: install lace wig behind hairline?
    Posted: Aug 14 2013 at 1:49pm
I just received my SW033 from best lace wigs it is a beauty!!!

thing is, i got a widows peak and my edges near the ear are pretty thick and not in a straight hairline...

I'm using tape ... so u think it's possible to have A LITTLE bit of my hairline out and put the wig cap behind the hairline and install with tape? What should I do? :(
Sponsored Links

DreamWeaver202 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote DreamWeaver202 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 15 2013 at 11:44am
I'm not an expert but I think tape would be a bit tricky and may cause damage at the hairline - I have a wig installed behind the hairline now and i just use a dab of got2b glued gel in the part area and if I'm going to be around a lot of people I add some of the freeze spray and it works really well for me.

Edited by DreamWeaver202 - Aug 15 2013 at 11:44am
fashion22 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fashion22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 15 2013 at 12:02pm
How long does that trick last?
fashion22 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fashion22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 15 2013 at 12:03pm
Originally posted by DreamWeaver202 DreamWeaver202 wrote: