Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How old were you when you bought your 1st home?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

How old were you when you bought your 1st home?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 3 Votes, Average 3.67  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Blac1Chyna View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blac1Chyna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How old were you when you bought your 1st home?
    Posted: Feb 21 2014 at 12:10am
I'm feeling pressure by the fam for me to become a home owner. My mom is forever saying that I should be an owner instead of a renter, etc. Now is just not the time for me to buy IMO. I have no kids, I'm just getting started in my career and haven't even finished school yet. So what I look like buying a permanent residence?
Sponsored Links

Printer_Ink View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (5) Thanks(5)   Quote Printer_Ink Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 21 2014 at 12:54am
I purchased my first home at 31 and my mother also pushed me to buy earlier than that. (Renting is throwing your money out of the window - that is true). I didn't have kids either or even a bf at the time but that has nothing to do with it.

Home ownership is an 'investment' - same as putting your money into the stock market (so be careful WHERE you buy and WHAT you buy. It's just that you are living in your investment instead of looking at it on paper. The big rule - you want to buy something that you can one day SELL and make a PROFIT off the home, just like stocks. Long story.)