Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > The Archives > Talk Archives
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

Forum LockedHow do you cut layers into your weave?

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
Anah View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Direct Link To This Post Topic: How do you cut layers into your weave?
    Posted: Sep 27 2008 at 11:08pm
This is actually 2 questions

1. How do you cut layers into your weave?

I am a self installer and I just put in 18 at the bottom14 at the top for layers, but it isnt enough. I want it to fall into a v so it can look natural. I was thinking to cut each weft individually before I sewed in it, like half to a whole inch shorter at inward/dwnward angle.

Is that confusing? Plausible?

2. I thought I was buying Human Hair. It dint say 100% but it did say human. SO I read up and I found that as long as there is 10% Human hair in it they can lable it as such.

Ok so its mixed with some other crap cuz its itchy as hell!!!!!!! How do I make it soft cuz its been 2 days and Im bout to have to take this out.
Sponsored Links

HairGirl203 View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep 28 2008 at 3:38am
Originally posted by Anah Anah wrote:

This is actually 2 questions

1. How do you cut layers into your weave?