Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Growth (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

Help Please!!

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
Chilled2theMAx View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chilled2theMAx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help Please!!
    Posted: Jan 17 2014 at 10:20pm
Hello Everyone!

I am new to Black Hair Media! I have a terrible dilemma! I have been natural for 3 years now and finally reached APL through hardcore protective styling using LF and Half wigs. I have been going to my stylist for almost a year now to get my hair braided but, today she had to have been smoking or something because she really damaged my hair. AngryCryCryCryI went to get my hair braided and the way she was combing my hair it was feeling like it was being ripped. When my hair was finished I could see a hair ball of my strands. OuchOuchOuchCry I am so upset. I know by the summer I would have reached MBL but, now I am so horrified about the damage I am dreading the thought of my take down. 

It seems that every couple of months after my hair grows I have to find a new stylist to braid my hair bc they do something to damage my hair. Do I need to go to a salon equipped with a taser to stop the foolery? Can someone give me any advice for damage control? I have worked so hard to keep my strands healthy to have a set back. 

Thanks! 
Sponsored Links

india100 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote india100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 17 2014 at 11:28pm
shaylanay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shaylanay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 18 2014 at 1:44am
Umm try asking around before you choose your next braider