FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Help please! 16 and hair falling out

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Natasha24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Natasha24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help please! 16 and hair falling out
    Posted: Jul 07 2015 at 1:08pm
Hello this is my first time posting and i've numbered it to make it easier to answer.

Im 16 and from birth i have had decent 4c hair, my mum took care of it really and It was thick and it sat half way between my neck she never really done anything to it except grease it and it remained tick and it grew only slightly.
1. As i've gotten older i have tried to make my hair grow on my own.and have been obsessed with moisture sealeants etc and other things i have read online
2. In 2014 i straightened my natural hair for the first time ever. The hairdresser done it at a very high heat and it was very very straight. Too straight. I had it straight for a while, after i washed it at the hairdressers they told me that i had heat damage. I continued to wash my hair until it sort of went back to normal but i never fully got my curls back.
2. My hair is very dry and because of this i used a lot of different products that ruined my hair a lot such as 'Africa's best' products my hair started falling out quicker
3. It is very hard to find a good moisturiser 1. because my hair doesn't take moisture it just sits on top and 2. My hair has high shrinkage so any product that has water in it makes my hair shrink and knotty
4. Now i think i have split ends. At the moment a lot of my hair is falling some of the strands have bulbs and some are thin like they have split. I partly think this is due to stress because i have just finished my exams but I'm not sure