Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
CoCo Black Hair
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Help, Is this a Good Purchase?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
ejfel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ejfel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help, Is this a Good Purchase?
    Posted: Jan 01 2016 at 8:57pm
I'm a newbie to weaves and I'm about to purchase Hair from AliExpress for the first time (Personal deadline Sunday the 3rd). The total cost is 199.98 for three pieces with a closure.

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/HJ-Cool-Style-Brazilian-Virgin-Kinky-Curly-Hair-4Pcs-Lot-12-24-In-Stock-Brazilian-Curly/109350_32300004995.html

I'm looking for a hair that will last me about a year. From researching, and for the price I am paying I understand I'm not getting virgin hair. I don't really mind that it's mixed with fillers, goat/cow hair etc, lol. What I want is a low maintenance style that's not too much work in the mornings. I am shying away from straight styles as my hair is natural.
My two concerns are:
1. Will it last me a year? 4 installs? I plan on taking care of it while it's on my head.
2. I have a black tie dinner at conference coming up in three weeks, and I wish to style this hair in a vintage finger wave style. Will this hair hold up the style?

http://www.prettydesigns.com/girl-style-vintage-curly-hairstyles/
style I want is first picture, the woman with the brown hair.

As I am a newbie, if you think I am wasting my money and I will be better off getting something at the BSS, please let me know.