Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Weaves / Extensions
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - HeatFreeHair when you don't have HeatFree money !
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

HeatFreeHair when you don't have HeatFree money !

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 1.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
devanisha View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote devanisha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HeatFreeHair when you don't have HeatFree money !
    Posted: Aug 29 2014 at 10:50am
Hi Ladies,

So it's literally been years since i posted. I've been lurking for  good while.EmbarrassedEmbarrassed
I finally went natural which i thought I'd never do and finally stumbled upon the heatfreehair movement.

Now I'm no hair expert but  their hair looks so natural and I was thinking that surely if they can create it, I can get a CV to recreate the same thing and cut the obscene costs. Paying nearly $500.00 on two bundles of kinky curly hair is a little excessive  as I've never even paid that much for a full lace wig so it just seems a little ridiculous.
There are a few threads on here about this but they don't go into detail.

Anyway,I was wondering whether you guys have an idea as to which hair to use or how to specify what i want to a CV.
 In the past I've noticed that KC wigs made from chinese virgin hair blended better with my 4b hair as opposed to those made with  indian hair which is too  shiny and silky  for me, I've also heard that Brazilian hair is good but  can any of you suggest which would be the best to create coarse afro KC hair? Brazilian or chinese? Or any other hair?
Its all well and good matching my curl pattern but if the texture looks silky then it will be a waste of money.