It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
fiestebrown View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hawaiian Silky Update
    Posted: Apr 23 2004 at 9:15am
Hi guys,

I used Hawaiian Silky relaxer for the first time last night. It was great. I have been using Soft and Beautiful (no-lye) for 2 years, and decided lye would be healthier for my hair than the calcium.

Since my hair is bleached and tinted I used a mild perm, when I usually use regular. I cannot believe how straight it got my hair, I left it on for 20 minutes.

I also did a pull through or corrective procedure with the Hawaiian Silky relaxer and left it on all of my hair for 2 minutes.

I am very pleased with the results, my hair has not looked or felt this good since before I used no-lye. Hawaiian Silky is a keeper, thanks to all of the ladies who have answered my many PM questions!
Sponsored Links

ELUCENCEQUEEN View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 23 2004 at 9:27am
wow im happy you found a relaxer that worked for you. now you said that your hair is bleached, my hair is bleached also can you tell me what products you use and what products i should stay away from. and another question what is a pull through the corrective procedure you did with the hawaiian silky? and from my understanding you relaxed your hair yourself wow thas great hopefully one day i can have the confidence to relax my hair on my own and save money from going to the salon.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr 23 2004 at 10:08am
Actually Elucence I got the idea on using Hask Placenta instead of setting lotion, because it makes my hair hard and I experience a lot of breakage from you. Thanks for the tip, it worked wonderful, last night was the first time I used the Hask Placenta and no setting lotion.