Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Growth (Newbies)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Hair Help

Post Reply Post Reply

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
lawbutterfly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lawbutterfly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Help
    Posted: Jan 13 2013 at 11:14pm
In 2011 I managed to get a lot of good growth by wearing sew-in weaves and wigs combined with a good dc regiment. When I graduated law school I decided to see how long my hair had really gotten and got a relaxer... The first one in over a year. My hair immediately starting breaking off again so I went back to braids and sew ins to attempt damage control. Fast forward to 2012 and my hair was still breaking to the point where it had to be cut down to a Caesar just to even out the length. I started wearing glueless wigs to give it a break (I dont have time to keep applying the glue every night and I sweat too much for tape). The cut was in July. As of now I only have about an inch or so of growth and the glueless wigs cut into my hair slowing that progress. I can't wear my natural hair out in a fro or anything (corporate law... I'd never get hired) but I have yet to find a stylist who can install braids or a sew-in that doesn't leave huge obvious gaps or start coming out the next day. I actually had a stylist use this black sandy stuff to grip my hair!

I would call my hair a very soft 4b (braids slide the next day, cornrows turn into a frizzy mess within a week, curls don't hold for an hour...)