Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Color
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

Hair Bleaching and Pre-lightening

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 15>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 3 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
RedSoxtober View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (4) Thanks(4)   Quote RedSoxtober Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Bleaching and Pre-lightening
    Posted: Sep 13 2011 at 2:07pm
After responding to numerous questions regarding going from black to blonde, hair bleaching, toning  etc...this thread will be dedicated to just that..... 
Sponsored Links

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RedSoxtober Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep 13 2011 at 2:24pm
Here's some basic tools you'll need for bleaching and pre-lightening

WARNING: I am not a professional but have a almost 20 years of personal experience with bleaching and hair coloring.
-tint bowl and tint brush
-gloves (like medical gloves or salon gloves)
- a towel and washcloth that you won't mind getting messy
- a t-shirt that you won't mind getting messy
- hair lightener (powder, creme, liquid or oil it's up to you really)
- developer (comes in creme, liquid and lotion...I prefer creme or lotion to make a nice smooth mixture. It also comes in various strengths 10vol/3%, 20 vol/6%, 30 vol/9%, 40/12%.( I use 10-20 for pre-ligtening depending on what level hair color I want ) Read the instructions on the lightening packet before using developers some require a specific type and volume.
- shampoo, deep conditioner and reconstructor
- shower hose (it makes easier to rinse out hair color)
- two mirrors or a friend to help with parting and color application