FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Good Straightening Serum?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Author
modelbusiness82 View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote modelbusiness82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Good Straightening Serum?
    Posted: Jan 13 2013 at 12:56am
So, I've been wearing Marley Twists for about 2 months now. I plan on taking them out within the next day or so to do a good wash as well as straightening my hair for a real length check & trim. Can anyone recommend a good straightening serum that isn't too heavy but actually lasts?

I remember back in the day Sabino (sp) was the go-to brand but they've since changed their formula etc etc.

TIA!
Sponsored Links

luvmybiga$$fro View Drop Down
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote luvmybiga$$fro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 14 2013 at 12:02am
Model, are you looking for a serum with more anti- humidity protection to combat reversion or a product to give you that good press and keep the humidity at bay?

I've had good results with using Crisco as my 'pressing creme' and ORS Anti Humidity Serum. ORS has another serum- I belive its pink and its a spray- I'm going to try that too. I just added some of the ORS products to my regime- specifically my straightening regimen- and I' m pleased thus far.
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote modelbusiness82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 14 2013 at 12:08am
I'm more focused on anti humidity. Sometimes I get so hot while doing the flatiron that my edges revert a bit before I finish. Ouch
Louel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Louel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan 14 2013 at 7:20am
I use chi, silk infusion, and I think it works wonders.