Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

 

Lace Fronts (Newbies)
 Black Hair Media Hair Forum : Hair Care : Lace Fronts (Newbies)  
Message Icon Topic: FINELACEWIGS.COM ????? Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
blackbarbiedoll
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 Jul 2008
Location: US - Texas
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 575
Quote blackbarbiedoll Replybullet Topic: FINELACEWIGS.COM ?????
    Posted: 14 Nov 2009 at 1:46pm
hi ladies!!! i came across this vendor and their prices are pretty fair but i cant find much info about them. i think they are new but i could be wrong. if anyone has experience with finelacewigs.com please share!! thanks in advance all!!
my husband is soooo cute!!
IP IP Being Analyzed
tyraalloyd
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Quote tyraalloyd Replybullet Posted: 14 Nov 2009 at 2:06pm
Don't Know much  about them but I also came across their site and was curious, but also aprehensive so I did not move forward, sorry I couldnt helpUnhappy
IP IP Being Analyzed
prettycitygirl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Location: US - Louisiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 396
Quote prettycitygirl Replybullet Posted: 14 Nov 2009 at 6:04pm
www.finelacewigs.com just making it clicky, I was wondering why nobody chimes in Disapprove I recently asked about platinumwigs.com and got nothing! I know some just might not have heard of them but it also makes me wonder if we are coming across secret vendors??????? Shocked 
 
IDK just a thought.... sorry I was completely useless in answering ur question LOL
HATING ME WON'T MAKE YOU PRETTY......
IP IP Being Analyzed
prettycitygirl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Location: US - Louisiana
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 396
Quote prettycitygirl Replybullet Posted: 14 Nov 2009 at 6:05pm
www.finelacewigs.com just making it clicky, I was wondering why nobody chimes in Disapprove I recently asked about platinumwigs.com and got nothing! I know some just might not have heard of them but it also makes me wonder if we are coming across secret vendors??????? Shocked 
 
IDK just a thought.... sorry I was completely useless in answering ur question LOL
HATING ME WON'T MAKE YOU PRETTY......
IP IP Being Analyzed
AshleysMom
VIP Member
VIP Member
Avatar

Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5280
Quote AshleysMom Replybullet Posted: 14 Nov 2009 at 7:23pm
I see nothing special.  They all look like they could be Rex or lydia wigs to me.  A peek at the inside of the cap may confirm the suspicions. 
They are not exposing the hairline.  Why not? 
 
 
¸¸,ø¤º TOP º¤ø,¸*¸,ø¤º NOTCH º¤ø,¸*¸,ø¤ºLACEWIGº¤ø,¸*¸,ø¤º LOVER ** º¤øº¤ø
IP IP Being Analyzed
SistaHollywood
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: 16 Jun 2009
Location: US - Tennessee
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 629
Quote SistaHollywood Replybullet Posted: 14 Nov 2009 at 8:10pm
[QUOTE=blackbarbiedoll]hi ladies!!! i came across this vendor and their prices are pretty fair but i cant find much info about them. i think they are new but i could be wrong. if anyone has experience with finelacewigs.com please share!! thanks in advance all!! [/QUOTE/] How ironic I just bought a wig from them yesterday and I see this post today. Well I guess I'm the guinea Pig It should be here Wednesday and I'll let you ladies know what the hair is all aboutWink
 
 
6 days and counting until my cruiseSmile
Remember, if you’re headed in the wrong direction, God allows U-turns!



IP IP Being Analyzed
Yogi
VIP Member
VIP Member
Avatar

Joined: 19 Apr 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6606
Quote Yogi Replybullet Posted: 15 Nov 2009 at 1:39am
Also they are a US vendor not Chinese.
IP IP Being Analyzed
aks<3
New Member
New Member


Joined: 08 Oct 2009
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Quote aks<3 Replybullet Posted: 15 Nov 2009 at 2:16am
i love how they believe in god and i love how they not afraid to show it lol...oh and the site has a very nice look please post when the units arrive
IP IP Being Analyzed
wantlonghealthy
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Location: US - New Jersey
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 868
Quote wantlonghealthy Replybullet Posted: 15 Nov 2009 at 12:04pm
another new bandwagon? lol
IP IP Being Analyzed
gloryx7
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 386
Quote gloryx7 Replybullet Posted: 15 Nov 2009 at 2:47pm
Originally posted by aks<3

i love how they believe in god and i love how they not afraid to show it lol...oh and the site has a very nice look please post when the units arrive


Clap IA
IP IP Being Analyzed
TheBigWig
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 Oct 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 16
Quote TheBigWig Replybullet Posted: Today at 4:26pm
I recently asked about platinumwigs.com and got nothing! I know some just might not have heard of them but it also makes me wonder if we are coming across secret vendors??????? Shocked


Hi, I'm Taya.

Well, I can't speak for other companies, but I definitely can speak for Platinum Wigs since I'm The Big Wig of Platinum Wigs.Wink  We're a small Atlanta based online wig retailer, and I'm actually one of our best customers. lol  I'm addicted to lace wigs, and I started selling lace wigs to support my addiction and also because I was dissatisfied with a few vendors that I ran across.  I can tell you some horror stories, but I digress.

You ever notice how many of the vendors operate overseas and there seems to never be a real person associated with the website.  When they get your money, many times you can forget about it. Their service dwindles after the sale. However, you can take a look at our ebay feedback at http://platinumwigs.com/ebay-retailer if you're concerned about us. We refuse to have an unhappy customer and I bend over backwards to ensure our customer service is superior to the competition. And we also offer some of the best pricing you can find.  And yes, all of the wigs on our website are 100% remy human hair.  However, sometimes we sell the less expensive synthetic units on our ebay store, but they are clearly marked as synthetic.  Otherwise, most of our ebay items are also 100% remy human hair.

We are not into deceiving our customers about who we are and by providing inferior quality products. I know of several wig companies now that engage in these deceptive practices, and I refuse to go down that road.  Because I'm a part of the community in which I sell to, I'm sensitive to how Platinum Wigs does business.  If you receive a wig from us and don't like it then we'll even pay to have it shipped back to us for a full refund (although custom ordered units receive a 50% refund).

If there are any question about our products, feel free to ask.  You can always contact me by phone, email, Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, or even Black Hair Media.  And yes, I also believe in God. Wink
Taya, The Big Wig
Web: http://PlatinumWigs.com
IP IP Being Analyzed
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Click For More Information on HairFinity.com
Click For More Information on VellusiaRemyHair.com/
Click For More Information on Essentious.com
Click For More Information on My Hair Couture
Click For More Information on Round Brush Hair

Bulletin Board Software by EpperSoft Forum version 1.04
Copyright ©2001-2006 EpperSoft

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.