FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Federal Jobs in Nursing

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>

Author
honeyb87 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (4) Thanks(4)   Quote honeyb87 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Federal Jobs in Nursing
    Posted: Dec 24 2012 at 9:27pm
Happy Holidays everyone!

I found an opening for a nursing assistant at a veteran's hospital that I am more than qualified for and would love to do.

I have like 5 years of experience as a family caregiver so I know the basics of nursing. However, the application process is very tedious and long. For those of you that currently have federal/government jobs (especially in health care) what was the application process like?

How long did it take to hear back from them if you were hired? Did you speak to an HR representative in person (or over the phone) about your application?

I already know that nursing is a very demanding and stressful job, but it's at a veteran's hospital and I love the area and the people there are very friendly. I'm fully prepared to make this career choice.
Sponsored Links

f8dagrate View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote f8dagrate Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 24 2012 at 9:30pm
merry xmas to u too.. hope u get the job and update us on the application process when you are done.
honeyb87 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote honeyb87 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 24 2012 at 9:32pm
Originally posted by f8dagrate f8dagrate wrote:

merry xmas to u too.. hope u get the job and update us on the application process when you are done.

I sure will! Wink
ThatGurlD View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member