Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
California Lace Wigs and Weaves
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Hair Types
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Topic ClosedDoes 4b hair look curly when wet?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
nancy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Does 4b hair look curly when wet?
    Posted: Mar 22 2008 at 12:54am
I'm just wondering becaue if  it does, than that means it does have a curl pattern and if you find the right products you can hold that curl.
My hair is 4b. When it's wet it looks pretty curly but when it dries it turns into coils. Isn't it possible to make it stay curly with the right products?
Imagine just how versatile our hair is. What do you ladies think. I am still learning about hairtypes.
Sponsored Links

B_phlyy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 22 2008 at 3:04am
I have 4b hair and I've always known that my hair had curls even though it doesn't necessarily have a curl pattern. A lot of people confuse the two. Just keeping it moisturized and healthy will allow the curls to come through, however, due to shrinkage, the curls will never be as defined or noticeable as say a 4a or 3c.
larry3344 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar 22 2008 at 11:22am