Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
California Lace Wigs and Weaves
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Lace Fronts
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Do you ever get used to people noticing your hair?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Extensions Plus

Topic ClosedDo you ever get used to people noticing your hair?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 10>
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Premier Lace Wigs

Mynx Hair

Author
UrbanDoll View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Do you ever get used to people noticing your hair?
    Posted: Aug 05 2010 at 8:41pm
i took a break from lacefront mainly because it seems that no matter how on point my application is or how natural the hair is(ive spent up to $600 for lacefronts with the most natural hairlines)..i still always get "women" never men...who only talk to me to look at my hair and my hairline. i had been wearing lacefronts for two years and I have never gotten comfortable with this at all. it gave me major anxiety and a bit of a compulsive disorder to where i spent too much time trying to perfect my lacefront.

i cant stand a person staring at my hair all the time. its weird. i mean everybody is wearing weaves/wigs/what's the big deal? what makes it so bad is that they never give it a rest and stop doing. one lady used to catch me and talk to me about nothing while she just stared at my hair. sometimes id catch her taking glimpes a lot when i wasn't looking. i cant live my life like this. i did have one lady say that she liked me because of my "hair" and was always admiring it. i dont want to be liked for my hair especially if it isnt mine

i stopped wearing them and wore a medium length hairdo and nobody cared what was on my head. i felt normal. it seems that the minute your hair is past shoulder length and it looks natural you get weird women who just want to stare down your scalp
Sponsored Links

hennared View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 05 2010 at 9:28pm