Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
BHM BHM BHM
Summer Hair Takeover Specials
Forum Home Forum Home > Lets Talk > Talk, Talk, and More Talk (Newbies)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Do men see "inner beauty?": wearing makeup or NOT?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Do men see "inner beauty?": wearing makeup or NOT?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
SoniaT View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SoniaT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Do men see "inner beauty?": wearing makeup or NOT?
    Posted: May 02 2013 at 8:26pm
I am a single professional woman in my late 30s. In my everyday life, I don't really get a lot of attention from men because my appearance is plain or average. The only time I do get asked on dates or approached by men in public is when I am wearing makeup and/or dressed up for formal occasions. I have the type of face that looks very good with make up on.  The thing is that I feel that wearing makeup isn't really ME and I dislike it.

My problem is that I hear that men are visual and hoping to be appreciated for my inner beauty won't work. I don't want to be single forever, yet not wearing makeup is costing me. On the other hand, won't a man see me without makeup anyway? So if he doesn't like my face without makeup then I'm still stuck. Anyone care to comment?
Sponsored Links

f8dagrate View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote f8dagrate Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 02 2013 at 8:41pm
hmm pics will help us.. understand what you are talking about.
morenaloca View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote morenaloca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 02 2013 at 11:28pm
lmao @f8