FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Angkor Cambodian Hair

Dark and Lovelys Honey blonde.

Post Reply Post Reply
It Always Begin With Beautiful Hair

Bootiful Cream

Author
BelizeanGalLea View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BelizeanGalLea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dark and Lovelys Honey blonde.
    Posted: Feb 05 2013 at 5:56am
Hello everyone my name is Lea and I am new to the BHM community. I have some questions about this particular hair dye and the color. I've never colored my hair with a light dye before. I've only colored my hair black to mask my ugly outgrown bleached bangs and that was about it. I really have no serious experience with coloring my hair a drastic color you can say. And I sure in hell dont want to bleach again so I thought maybe coloring my hair a nice honey blonde would suit me and be safer. I am all natural now since I took my glue/sew in out late December. Now with the questions. Has anyone ever used this particular hair color before or at least used any dyes by Dark and Lovely? How well does the color take? I have dark brown hair and wanted to know if the color would at least lighten my hair 1 or 2 shades depending on how long I leave it in. Should I use a developer along with coloring and what about brassiness? I bought 2 boxes from my local BSS just in case. I was also thinking about findind some clip ins to match my desired hair color but most likely I would have to color them also, right? Thats if I dont find any clips ins that matches my hair color.

Thank you. Cant wait to explore more topics from you all.
Sponsored Links

RedSoxtober View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote RedSoxtober Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 05 2013 at 2:17pm