Forum Home Forum Home > Natural Hair Care > Natural Hair Care
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login
Perfect Hair Collection

Dangerously MATTED thick/coarse hair

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

The Best Human Hair Available with No Service Match

Author
discreet. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote discreet. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dangerously MATTED thick/coarse hair
    Posted: Dec 12 2012 at 7:02pm
I have a little fro Embarrassed but it's dangerously matted. I know dangerously isn't the right word to use but it is very applicable and extremely accurate.

I even put olive oil in it yesterday night in hopes of washing it out today but I haven't yet, please please please help me.

It's so horrible. Cry
Sponsored Links

Derri View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (5) Thanks(5)   Quote Derri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 12 2012 at 7:11pm
LOL
Soak it under the water, apply a cheap conditioner with lots of slip. Suave or VO5 Moisture milks, or anything you have laying around. Real aloe vera would be perfect as it will detangle and moisturize.  In small sections, use a wide tooth comb, I suggest a denman brush, and work your way through the heavy conditioner. Twist that section and move onto another until you're all done. Apply a plastic cap and use a dryer for 20 mins. 

Rinse hair and apply more conditioner in the shower to make sure hair is soft. 
Apply leave in conditioner to wet hair and twist wet hair in small sections to dry, or style as desired. 
Moisturize hair with water based moisturizer daily. 

Edited by Derri - Dec 12 2012 at 7:12pm
discreet. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote discreet. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 12 2012 at 7:21pm
Originally posted by Derri Derri wrote:

LOL